历史背景

早于1985年4月成立的防贪询服务(前称「私营机构顾问组」),拥有超过30年的防贪经验,协助私营机构透过改善制度和管治及加强防贪措施,以防止贪污及相关行为。防贪询服务的历史发展简介如下:

廉署在1974年成立之时,公营机构的贪污情况甚为猖獗。当时廉署的防贪工作,以针对政府部门及公共机构为主。 

到了70年代末至80年代初,涉及私营机构的贪污投诉急剧增加,私营机构对制订防贪措施的服务亦需求甚殷。有见及此,防贪处于1985年4月设立私营机构顾问组(简称「顾问组」),专为私营机构提供防贪咨询服务。至今已有超过7,000间公司/机构曾使用该组在诚信管理及防贪措施方面所提供的咨询服务。 

为纪念顾问组成立30周年,该组于2015年换上全新形象,除了改名为「防贪询服务」外,标志亦作更新,务求与时并进,让我们的肃贪使命及专业更能真实确切地反映出来。

Our History

Corruption Prevention Advisory Service (CPAS), previously known as the Advisory Services Group (ASG), was first established in April 1985.  We have over 30 years’ experience in assisting private companies and organizations to prevent corruption and related malpractice through improving systems and governance and strengthen preventive controls.  The following provides a brief account of our developments.


When the ICAC was established in 1974, corruption was rampant in the public sector, and the ICAC focused its corruption prevention work on government departments and public bodies.

In the late 70s and early 80s, the number of corruption complaints relating to the private sector increased sharply and there was rising needs from the private sector for assistance in putting in place corruption prevention safeguards.  The Corruption Prevention Department recognized the need, and established the ASG in April 1985 to provide corruption prevention advisory services to the private sector.  Since then, more than 7,000 companies/organizations had obtained our advisory services on integrity management and anti-corruption measures. 

With 2015 marking the 30th anniversary of the ASG, ASG was renamed as CPAS and given a new logo under a “rebranding programme”, to stay current with the time and bring the service’s brand image to truly reflecting our mission and expertise.